why does it look crummy in IE, but OK in firefox?

A place to ask questions and get help. Be the first on your block to post ...

why does it look crummy in IE, but OK in firefox?

Postby lsilberman » Wed Aug 16, 2006 11:26 am

I lifted code from the UNL homepage to include the red N on the top of the standard template. It looks fine in Mozilla, but crummy in IE.

http://entomology.unl.edu/test2.htm

I'm on the IANR server, if that's a factor.

Also, why is the UNL logo cut off in the footer of the document template?

Thanks!
lsilberman
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 1:59 pm

Postby saltybeagle » Wed Aug 16, 2006 1:19 pm

Files on an apache server need to be saved as .shtml to tell the server to process the includes. Could you try renaming the file to see if that fixes everything...?
Brett Bieber
Image
saltybeagle
 
Posts: 376
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2004 3:10 pm
Location: 321 Admin

Platform/version?

Postby rcrisler1 » Wed Aug 16, 2006 2:00 pm

What is the platform and verson of IE you're referring to?
____


Robert J Crisler
Manager, Internet and Interactive Media
University Communications
321 Canfield Administration Building
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
402-472-9878
rcrisler1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 12:20 pm
Location: Lincoln

Looks OK in Firefox, crummy in IE

Postby lsilberman » Wed Aug 16, 2006 2:53 pm

I saved it as a .shtml file, and got two grey headers and two red N's on both browsers.

The platform's Windows XP and IE version 6.0.

Thanks!
lsilberman
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 1:59 pm


Return to Help & Assistance

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron