Feed Ticker Question

A place to ask questions and get help. Be the first on your block to post ...

Feed Ticker Question

Postby beck » Thu May 22, 2008 2:52 pm

Using the feed ticker code from the UNL Splash page I've put the health center's news feed into a ticker:

http://www.unl.edu/health/testing/xml_test/

However, it only scrolls through the first four news items (as does the splash page ticker) - is there any way to set it to scroll through the whole feed before returning to the first item? I've messed with a few things in the script but to no avail. The script is located up in the header of the source code on the above page. Thanks for any help.
- Bryan
beck
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 11:02 am
Location: VCSA

Postby saltybeagle » Fri Jun 06, 2008 9:59 am

Hey Bryan,

It looks like by default Google's ajax feed reader api only loads the first 4 entries. Use setNumEntries(num) to increase the number of entries loaded.

http://code.google.com/apis/ajaxfeeds/d ... .html#Feed
Brett Bieber
Image
saltybeagle
 
Posts: 376
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2004 3:10 pm
Location: 321 Admin

Postby beck » Fri Jun 06, 2008 1:13 pm

Thanks Brett,

Works great now.
- Bryan
beck
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 11:02 am
Location: VCSA


Return to Help & Assistance

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron